“Oh, Crappy Doodles!” Hell in a Handbasket by Denise Grover Swank releases on April 17th!


For those of you who have read A Rose Gardner Mystery series & the Investigation series, you will understand “Oh, Crappy Doodles!” If you haven’t read these series yet…shame on you 😉

I discovered A Rose Gardner Mystery series on Amazon a couple summers ago. After reading the first book in the series, Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes, I couldn’t stop. I fell in love with Rose and the rest of the characters.

Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes synopsis:

For Rose Gardner, working at the DMV is bad even before she has a vision of herself dead. She’s had plenty of visions, but she’s never seen herself before. When her overbearing momma winds up murdered instead of Rose, there’s only one thing that’s certain: Rose is the prime suspect.

With prison looming, Rose realizes she’s wasted her life and makes a list on the back of a Wal-Mart receipt: twenty-eight things she wants to accomplish before everything falls apart. From getting cable TV to doing “more” with a man, Rose is well on her way to committing a good number of the seven deadly sins, with the help of her hot and mysterious neighbor Joe, who has plenty of dangerous secrets of his own.

When her house is broken into and someone else she knows is murdered, Rose realizes that dying in the county jail may not be her biggest worry after all in Denise Grover Swank’s New York Times bestselling mystery debut.

Before reading Hell in a Handbasket, you will need to start with Twenty-Eight and a Half Wishes and read the books in order leading up to the newest one. There are 9 books in the mystery series and several novellas. The series then spins off to A Rose Gardner Investigation series & Neely Kate Mysteries. Neely Kate appears later on in A Rose Gardner Mystery series…and you will love her! 

One of the reasons I love these books is because there are so many of them! I have enjoyed each book and they never get boring. I hope Denise continues to write about Rose and Neely Kate’s shenanigans for a long time!

Here is a list of the books you will need to read. I’ve listed them in order:

A Rose Gardner Mystery series…

51UXxfTsI5L._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_ 51WU+H6wxZL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_ 51Dx99asQ6L._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_

 51v1zrwKEML._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_ 51FjIAtT4LL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_  51UNST2FCbL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

51xxo9z1FwL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_ 51t7oFsS-2L._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_ 51S16qfBCfL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_

A Rose Gardner Investigation series:

51w+H0mVMZL._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_ 51Urfxs476L 51bLFod7xoL

Neely Kate Mystery series:

51DMDZTbP-L._SX326_BO1,204,203,200_  There are more in this series coming soon!

You can learn more about Denise’s books on her website by clicking HERE.

Denise is also active on social media:





Thanks for taking your time to read my post! 







New Book Coming Soon! The Date by Louise Jensen-6/21/18!



Her Saturday night started normally. Recently separated from her husband, Ali has been persuaded by her friends to go on a date with a new man. She is ready, she is nervous, she is excited. She is about to take a step into her new future. 

By Sunday morning, Ali’s life is unrecognisable. She wakes, and she knows that something is wrong. She is home, she is alone, she is hurt and she has no memory of what happened to her. 

Worse still, when she looks in the mirror, Ali doesn’t recognise the face staring back at her. She can’t recognise her friends and family. And she can’t recognise the person who is trying to destroy her… 

To say I’m a HUGE fan of Louise Jensen is an understatement! I was beyond excited to see her post on her Facebook yesterday that she is releasing a new book on June 21st! The countdown is officially on! 

Here are the other amazing books by Louise! I would recommend all of these if you are a fan of psychological thrillers! Each of her books are stand alone’s, so you don’t have to read any of them in order.




To learn more about Louise and her books, you can visit her website by clicking HERE



As always, thank you for taking time to read my post! 


New Release: Kiss Me Like You Mean It by J. R. Rogue.

Based on a True Story!

Release Date: 3/22/2018


My love is poison. His kiss is mine.

“The first time he saw me I was shattered glass, and he was a shadow. If I had stayed, he would have just faded away.”

It’s strange how easy it is to tell our stories to a stranger’s eyes. The truth about Connor Stratford and I had always been a sad tale. Over ten years of chasing, tears, lies, vows, and leaving. Two people who never loved each other at the same time, but couldn’t let each other go.

Now here I was telling our story over drinks midday in an airport bar with my old diary clutched in my hand. Telling some version of our story, anyway.

I left him once with no goodbye. Now I was returning home to give him what he needed to move on.

“It’s important. It’s what you’re thinking.”

I knew what his message meant, sent in the middle of the night after I woke from a fever dream.

He was finally ready, and so was I. I just needed to finally give him the kiss he begged for. The one that meant goodbye.


If you’ve never read anything by J.R. Rogue, I would definitely recommend you do! I love reading her poetry and books!