Review: The Evolution of Ivy: poison & antidote by Lauren Campbell.

a385aec1-2b6a-413d-815d-4f8e2f32277f-2113-0000007fe31878fb 51SJ9u+W94L

My Rating: 5 Stars

Genre: Women’s Fiction

Publication Date: 

The Evolution of Ivy: poison- 1/30/2017

The Evolution of Ivy: antidote- 09/20/2017

Length: 

The Evolution of Ivy: poison- 300 pages. 

The Evolution of Ivy: antidote- 374 pages

Synopsis of The Evolution of Ivy: poison-

“They won’t recognize the new me.

But they know the old me well–the me she harmed, and the me he loved.

She thinks she has him. But I’m going to take him back.

He thinks she’s the one. But I’m going to show him he’s wrong.

I thought it was over. But now I have a chance.”

Synopsis for The Evolution of Ivy: antidote-

It should have been easier. 

I changed everything. Became the beauty I didn’t think he’d resist. Lived the lie I thought he could love. 

I sacrificed my soul to recover the years that she took from us, yet I’m still empty-handed.

But he’s mine. I’ve earned him. It’s time to collect my prize, and I’ll be damned if I let anyone come between us this late in the game. 

If only I’d known my greatest obstacle would be me.


img_5051

I totally have a girl crush on Ivy 😍

Her character made me laugh so hard that I almost peed my pants!  You never know what is going to come out of her mouth or what she is going to do!

Ivy’s half psycho, half hopeless romantic… I just can’t get enough of her! She kinda reminds me of myself ha!

Here is a little taste of Ivy’s sense of humor. There’s a lot more, but you will have to read the books to find out the rest! 😉

Warning: there are some explicit words, so if you are easily offended, don’t read this lol.

“I can’t believe I lost my virginity to a piece of plastic, I think. I can definitely never tell anyone that … ever. But I do wonder why I didn’t do it sooner.”

“Yes, of course,” I say, and I’m not really lying, because he didn’t specify which pill. I take Xanax and Claritin every day.”

“Her forced smile and weak hug when she arrived highlighted her fakery. Bitch.”

“I text my address once he’s out of view, then set an alarm on my phone titled Clog Your Garbage Disposal.”

“Don’t beat yourself up. Everyone is allowed to have one fuck-up. You’re human.” But she’s not human. She’s the devil.”

“Maybe he’s as fake as my outsides are right now.”

“I almost feel like a terrible person for it. Almost.”

“so yay for basically telling the truth!”

“Penis Jansen, meet the future Pussy Jansen. Ha!”

“I’m a special slut, not a regular slut!”

“But here I am—up, showered, and murdering weeds.”

“I give him the cross streets of the shoulder I’m pulled over in, and adjust my tits, because my knight in shining armor is on his way to rescue me!”

“But the only finish line he needs is the crack of my ass.”

“Either way, I’m not a happy girl. I’m a depressed, broccoli-murdering girl who’s gonna have some terrible ass gas if I don’t stop.”

“Yawn. Love ya, Jesus, but this guy’s voice may as well render my coffee decaf.”

“That I must stand here and pretend I don’t know he was talking to some whore is like having a yeast infection and no fingernails and no Monistat.”


 

The Evolution of Ivy: Poison & The Evolution of Ivy: Antidote are both currently on Kindle-Unlimited!

Check out Natalie’s GoodReads profile to learn more about her by clicking HERE!

Thank you for taking your time to read my review!

img_5026

 

 

img_5048

Leave a comment